hurstpierpoint logo

Hurstpierpoint & Sayers Common
Parish Council

Planning & Environment Committee

May 18, 2017

MINUTES of the meeting of the Planning Committee on Thursday 18 May  2017 held immediately following the Annual Meeting of Council at 8.00 pm in the Village Centre, Trinity Road, Hurstpierpoint.  

Committee Members Present 

Stephen Hand    Rodney Jackson  Martin Machan  Judith Marsh  Julia Shorrocks  Malcolm Llewellyn   Rosemary Burns  Allan Brown    David Evans  Amanda Geel  Tony Lank   Bob Sampson  Steve Whitehead 
Other Council Members present:  Richard Barker   

Also Present:   

Stephen Hoyles  CLERK TO THE  COUNCIL  

Paul Mayne  (Assistant Clerk)  

P17/001.  Election of the Chairman of the Planning Committee for the Council year 2017/18.   

The Committee nominated one candidate and Martin Machan  was duly elected Chairman of the Planning Committee.   

P17/002.  Election of the Vice-Chairman of the Planning  Committee for the Council year 2017/18.   The Committee nominated one candidate and Tony Lank was duly elected Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee.   

P17/003.  Apologies for Absence and Declarations of Interest:  The following apologies for absence were received before the meeting and accepted:   John Lowman.  There were no declarations of interest.   

There being no other business the meeting closed at 9.27  pm      Chairman 

Related Posts